The students, mentors, & volunteers in FIRST are changing the world. It’s time to recognize the amazing achievements of individuals in our community.

Photo of Indiana FIRST Teams at the 2019 World Championship

Join us as we celebrate our community at the IndianaFIRST Inaugural Awards Luncheon presented by the Army National Guard, held on June 29th, 2019 at Launch Fishers. This is the first event of its kind and is meant to recognize and celebrate FIRST in our Indiana community. In order to sustain these types of events and continue them in the future, we’re asking for a general donation to be made to the organization as part of attending this event..

Presenting Sponsor

Indiana Army National Guard

Join us!

IndianaFIRST would like to invite you to join us at the event by ordering a ticket through Eventbrite below.

IndianaFIRST Awards Luncheon Presented by the Indiana Army National Guard

There is no set ticket price for the upcoming event. Instead, IndianaFIRST would ask you to please consider making a donation to IndianaFIRST so we can continue to support our robotics community that prepares young people for the future.


RSVP by June 26th!


Please join us in celebrating the following finalists! The top three finalists are invited to attend the event, where one winner from each category will be announced:

Rising Star Award (Student)

  • Sienna Laurer – FRC 1024
  • Niah Patel – FRC 292
  • Mason Weidner – FRC 6956

Most Valuable Player (MVP) Award (Student)

  • Maddox Cotter – FRC 2197
  • Nathan Chase – FRC 3494
  • Anthony McClimon – FTC 8711

Rising Star Award (Mentor or Volunteer)

  • RJ Martin – FRC 45 Alumnus, FRC 45 Mentor & FRC 7198 Mentor, & FIRST Volunteer
  • Carl Landskron – FRC 1747 Alumnus, FRC 1646 Mentor, & FIRST Volunteer
  • Ryan Murphy – FRC 1024 Alumnus, FRC 1024 Mentor & FIRST Volunteer

Most Valuable Player (MVP) Award (Mentor or Volunteer)

  • Logan Byers – FRC 461 Alumnus, FRC & FTC Head Referee
  • Jerry & Elizabeth Sobota – FRC 1024 Mentors
  • Gracia Dudlicek – FTC 9862 Mentor & FTC Tournament Director

Outstanding Educator in FIRST

  • Georgia Everett – FRC 292 Mentor & Teacher at Western High School
  • Meredith Hogan – FRC 7617 Mentor & Teacher at University High School
  • Becky Yoder – FRC 7198 Mentor & Teacher at Twin Lakes High School

Award descriptions can be found here: 2019 IndianaFIRST Award Luncheon – Award Descriptions